Lillian Kroll Prize in Creative Writing 2016

My short story titled “Our Eyes, Our Tongue” recently won the Lillian Kroll prize in creative writing. It is part of a group of stories I have been writing lately that focus on the strange form a woman’s voice must take in the world, and the confusing way in which society often receives her voice.

Unfortunately, I’m unable to share the story with you at this time. It will be published in Minola Review in the coming month or so, and you can enjoy it then. Trust me, I am anxious to share my work and to get you reading! I hope it strikes you as much as it did the judges.

To view the online poster announcing the contest’s results, click here.

2 thoughts on “Lillian Kroll Prize in Creative Writing 2016

Leave a Reply

