Reason #18 to Keep Living: Saying Goodbye

cottage 2016 012

Saying goodbye hurts…

A lot.

But strangely, I love saying goodbye. That may seem counter intuitive at first. How could I love something that hurts me? 

I love saying goodbye because it reminds me how much I love a person. To watch someone leave your life, even for a short time, is like watching a piece of yourself disappear. It’s like watching time pass. To watch someone leave your life is to witness an ending, but many times it is also to witness a beginning.

Saying goodbye makes me feel alive.

Who wouldn’t want to feel alive while they’re living?


If you have a reason to keep living, whether it be big or small, simple or complex, send it with a photo and a brief explanation to erica-mck@hotmail.com. Your photo and writing will be featured on the Amber Typewriter in weeks to come!


To read the original post of Reasons to Keep Living, click here

Leave a Reply

