Reason #44 to Keep Living: Naps

IMG_0170

Busy days, filled with family and friends, sluggish with work both for school and paid, stuffed to the brim with exhaustion and weird stomach pains, nearly always require naps. Here’s the bed in which I slept this afternoon. It is sufficiently, if not exceedingly, cozy. I remain grateful that I have this extraordinarily piece of furniture to curl up in.

You may have noticed that my blog posts have been few and far between. This is because I have been focused on survival — on completing my degree without losing my mind, on preparing for my recent couplets poetry event without losing my mind, on  managing early morning work without losing my mind…

You get it.

So far everything has been manageable if not enjoyable, but these past couple of months would have been near impossible without my bed.

Thank you, bed. Thank you, blankets. Thank you, pillow.

And with that, I wish you all a good night.


Read the original post of 101 Reasons to Keep Living to discover the genesis of this project, or catch up on any posts you might have missed here

2 thoughts on “Reason #44 to Keep Living: Naps

  1. Pingback: Reason #45 to Keep Living: Movement | The Amber Typewriter

Leave a Reply

